Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BEIJING MEDIA CORPORATION LIMITED

北青傳媒股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1000)

APPOINTMENT AND RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the announcements (the "**Announcements**") dated 30 April 2019 and 21 June 2019 respectively of Beijing Media Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to, among other things, the appointment and re-election of directors and supervisors of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcements and the Circular shall have the same respective meanings when used herein.

At the AGM, (i) the appointment of Ms. Liu Jia as an executive Director; (ii) the appointment of Mr. Peng Liang and Ms. Yang Qing as non-executive Directors; (iii) the appointment of Ms. Shi Hongying as an independent non-executive Director; (iv)the re-election of Mr. Ji Chuanpai, Mr. Li Xiaobing, Ms. Yang Wenjian and Mr. Shang Da as executive Directors, Ms. Zang Furong, Mr. Wu Bin and Mr. Sun Fang as non-executive Directors, Mr. Wu Tak Lung, Mr. Cui Enqing, Mr. Chen Ji and Mr. Wu Changqi as independent non-executive Directors; and (v) the re-election of Mr. Zhang Zhibing, Mr. Zhang Chuanshui and Mr. Zhao Meng as shareholder representative Supervisors were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of ordinary resolutions. The biographical details of each the above elected Directors and Supervisors were disclosed in the Circular.

Ms. Yan Mengmeng and Ms. Zhang Bo were democratically re-elected as the employee representative supervisors at the meeting of the employee representatives of the Company and their term of office will take effect from the date of the AGM until the expiration of the term of office of the current session of the supervisory committee of the Company.

A meeting of the Board was held on 21 June 2019 and it was resolved that:

(1) Mr. Ji Chuanpai was appointed as the chairman of the Board with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board;

- (2) the composition of each of the special committees of the Board will be adjusted as follows:
 - (a) the audit committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Wu Tak Lung, Mr. Wu Changqi and Mr. Cui Enqing, and will be chaired by Mr. Wu Tak Lung;
 - (b) the remuneration committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Cui Enqing, Mr. Chen Ji and Mr. Wu Changqi, and will be chaired by Mr. Cui Enqing;
 - (c) the nomination committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Ji Chuanpai, Mr. Chen Ji and Mr. Wu Changqi, and will be chaired by Mr. Ji Chuanpai.

The annual remuneration package of Directors was determined by the remuneration committee of the Board as authorized by the Shareholders on the AGM, the annual remuneration package of Mr. Shang Da, an executive Director, is in the amount of RMB356,000 (tax inclusive), the annual remuneration package of Ms. Liu Jia, an executive Director, is in the amount of RMB190,000 (tax inclusive), and the annual remuneration package for each of non-executive Directors and each of independent non-executive Directors are in the amount of RMB60,000 (tax inclusive) and RMB100,000 (tax inclusive), respectively. Directors employed by Beijing Youth Daily Agency will not receive remuneration from the Company.

A meeting of the supervisory committee of the Company was held on 21 June 2019 and it was resolved that Mr. Zhang Zhibing was appointed as the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the supervisory committee of the Company.

By Order of the Board Beijing Media Corporation Limited Ji Chuanpai Chairman of the Board

Beijing, the PRC 21 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: the executive directors of the Company, Ji Chuanpai, Li Xiaobing, Yang Wenjian, Shang Da and Liu Jia; the non-executive directors of the Company, Peng Liang, Zang Furong, Wu Bin, Sun Fang and Yang Qing; and the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company, Wu Tak Lung, Cui Enqing, Chen Ji, Wu Changqi and Shi Hongying.