

## **BEIJING MEDIA CORPORATION LIMITED**

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1000)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the Circular and notice of EGM dated 19 December 2006 and 18 December 2006 respectively. The Directors are pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 29 December 2006, all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of EGM were duly passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular ("Circular") and notice of the Extraordinary General Meeting ("EGM") of Beijing Media Corporation Limited ("Beijing Media") dated 19 December 2006 and 18 December 2006 respectively. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those used in the Circular.

The Directors are pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 29 December 2006, the resolutions approving the increase of the emolument of independent board of non-executive directors and the Continuing Connected Transactions and the associated caps as set out in the notice of EGM dated 18 December 2006 were duly passed by way of poll.

The EGM was held at the meeting room of 10th Floor, Beijing Youth Daily Agency Building, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the PRC at 2:00 p.m. on 29 December 2006. A total of 6 shareholders (including proxies), holding an aggregate of 168,490,000 shares carrying voting rights of Beijing Media, representing 85.39% of its total shares carrying voting rights, attended the EGM. The attendance rate complied with the number of shares required for valid voting as provided by the Company Law of the People's Republic of China ("PRC") and the Articles of Association of Beijing Media. Shareholders attended the EGM included one holder of tradable shares (including proxies)/holding 26,081,000 shares carrying voting rights of Beijing Media and 5 holders of non-tradable shares (including proxies)/holding 142,409,000 shares carrying voting rights of Beijing Media.

The EGM was convened by the board of directors (the "Board") of Beijing Media and chaired by Mr. Zhang Yanping, the Chairman of the Board, by way of on-site meeting.

Each of the following resolutions have been considered and approved as ordinary resolutions at the EGM:

1. The increase of the emolument of the independent non-executive directors from RMB50,000 to RMB100,000 per annum (before tax).

The resolution was passed with 168,389,000 shares voted for at the EGM, representing 99.94% of the total shares carrying valid voting rights held (represented) by shareholders (including proxies) present at the EGM, whilst 101,000 shares voted against the resolution.

2. The Continuing Connected Transactions and the associated caps.

The resolution was passed with 41,102,026 shares voted for at the EGM, representing 99.75% of the total shares carrying valid voting rights held (represented) by the Independent Shareholders (including proxies) present at the EGM, whilst 101,000 shares voted against the resolution. BYD and its associates has abstained from voting.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, a Hong Kong Share Registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the counting of votes at the EGM under the Listing Rules of Hong Kong Stock Exchange<sup>note</sup>.

By order of the Board Beijing Media Corporation Limited Zhang Yanping Chairman of the Board of Directors

Beijing, the PRC, 29 December 2006

*Note:* The poll results were subject to scrutiny by Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, whose work was limited to certain procedures requested by Beijing Media to agree the poll results summary prepared by Beijing Media to poll forms collected and provided by Beijing Media to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. The work performed by Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited in this respect did not include provision of any assurance or advice on matters of legal interpretation or entitlement to vote.

The board of directors of the Company comprises: the executive directors, Zhang Yanping, Zhang Yabin, Sun Wei, He Pingping, Du Min, the non-executive directors, Liu Han, Xu Xun, Abraham Van Zyl and the independent non-executive directors, Tsang Hing Lun, Wu Changqi and Liao Li.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."