Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BEIJING MEDIA CORPORATION LIMITED

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1000)

ANNOUNCEMENT RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND

CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVES

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") and the circular (the "Circular") dated 9 April 2010 and 19 April 2010 respectively of Beijing Media Corporation Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the re-election of directors and supervisors of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement and the Circular shall have the same respective meanings when used herein.

At the AGM, the appointment of each of Mr. Zhang Yanping, Mr. Zhang Yabin and Mr. Sun Wei as an executive Director, each of Mr. Liu Han, Mr. Xu Xun, Mr. Li Yigeng, Mr. Li Shiheng and Ms. Wu Peihua as a non-executive Director and each of Mr. Tsang Hing Lun, Mr. Wu Changqi and Mr. Liaoli as an independent non-executive Director; the appointment of each of Mr. Tian Kewu, Mr. He Daguang, Mr. Zhou Fumin, Ms. Yan Mengmeng and Mr. Zhang Chuanshui as a Supervisor were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of ordinary resolutions. The biographical details of each the above elected Directors and Supervisors were disclosed in the Announcement and Circular.

A meeting of the Board was held on 10 June 2010 and it was resolved that:

- (i) Mr. Zhang Yanping was appointed as the chairman of the Company with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board, namely the date of the annual general meeting of 2012;
- (ii) Mr. Zhang Yabin was appointed as the vice chairman of the Company with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board, namely the date of the annual general meeting of 2012;

- (iii) in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations of the PRC and the relevant requirements of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, the composition of each of the special committees of the Board will be adjusted as follows:
 - (a) the audit committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Tsang Hing Lun, Mr Wu Changqi and Mr. Liu Han and will be chaired by Mr. Tsang Hing Lun;
 - (b) the remuneration committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Wu Changqi, Mr. Tsang Hing Lun and Mr. Liao Li and will be chaired by Mr. Wu Changqi;
- (iv) the annual remuneration package for elected Directors was determined by the remuneration committee as authorized by the Shareholders on the AGM, and the annual remuneration package for chairman, vice chairman, president (executive Director), each of non-executive Directors (excluding Mr. Li Yigeng) and each of independent non-executive Directors are in the amount of RMB500,000, 450,000, 400,000, 20,000 and 100,000 (tax inclusive), respectively; Mr. Li Yigeng will not receive any remuneration from the Company;
- (v) Mr. Du Min and Mr. Tsang Hing Lun ceased to be an authorised representative and a alternative authorised representative of the Company with effect from 7 June 2010 and Mr. Zhang Yanping and Mr. Shang Da were appointed as an authorized representative and an alternative authorized representative of the Company with effect from 7 June 2010. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Du Min and Mr. Tsang Hing Lun for their contribution during their tenures as an authorized representative and an alternative authorized representative of the Company and its warm welcome to Mr. Zhang Yanping and Mr. Shang Da as an authorized representative and an alternative authorized representative of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Media Corporation Limited

Zhang Yanping

Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 10 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: the executive directors of the Company, Zhang Yanping, Zhang Yabin and Sun Wei, the non-executive directors of the Company, Liu Han, Xu Xun, Li Yigeng, Li Shiheng and Wu Peihua and the independent non-executive directors of the Company, Tsang Hing Lun, Wu Changqi and Liao Li.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement on the Company's website at www.bjmedia.com.cn.