Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## BEIJING MEDIA CORPORATION LIMITED

## 北青傳媒股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1000)

## APPOINTMENT AND RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF THE BOARD APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE AND

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the announcement (the "Announcement") dated 27 March 2013 and 15 May 2013 respectively of Beijing Media Corporation Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the appointment and re-election of directors and supervisors of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement and the Circular shall have the same respective meanings when used herein.

At the AGM, (i) the appointment of Mr. Wu Tak Lung, Mr. Cui Enqing and Mr. Chen Ji as independent non-executive Directors, (ii) the appointment of Mr. Zhao Meng as the shareholder representative Supervisor, (iii) re-election of Mr. Zhang Yanping, Mr. Yu Haibo, Mr. Sun Wei and Ms. He Xiaona as executive Directors, Mr. Li Shiheng, Mr. Liu Han, Ms. Wu Peihua, Mr. Li Xiaobing, Mr. Xu Xun and Mr. Li Yigeng as non-executive Directors, Mr. Song Jianwu and Mr. Cui Baoguo as independent non-executive Directors, (iv) the re-election of Mr. Tian Kewu and Mr. Zhang Chuanshui as the shareholder representative Supervisors were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of ordinary resolutions. The biographical details of each the above elected Directors and Supervisors were disclosed in the Circular.

A meeting of the Board was held on 15 May 2013 and it was resolved that:

- (1) Mr. Zhang Yanping was appointed as the chairman of the Board with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board;
- (2) Mr. Yu Haibo was appointed as the vice chairman of the Board with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board;
- (3) Mr. Li Shiheng was appointed as the vice chairman of the Board with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board;

- (4) the composition of each of the special committees of the Board will be adjusted as follows:
  - (a) the audit committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Wu Tak Lung, Mr Chen Ji and Mr. Liu Han and will be chaired by Mr. Wu Tak Lung;
  - (b) the remuneration committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Cui Baoguo, Mr. Yu Haibo and Mr. Cui Enqing and will be chaired by Mr. Cui Baoguo;
  - (c) the nomination committee of the Board will comprise of Mr. Zhang Yanping, Mr. Song Jianwu and Mr. Cui Baoguo and will be chaired by Mr. Zhang Yanping;
- (5) the annual remuneration package of Directors was determined by the remuneration committee as authorized by the Shareholders on the AGM, and the annual remuneration package for chairman, vice chairman (executive Director), each of executive Directors (excluding chairman and vice chairman), each of non-executive Directors (excluding Mr. Li Yigeng) and each of independent non-executive Directors are in the amount of RMB506,000, 456,000, 356,000, 20,000 and 100,000 (tax inclusive), respectively. Mr. Li Yigeng will not receive any remuneration from the Company.

A meeting of the supervisory committee of the Company was held on 15 May 2013 and it was resolved that Mr. Tian Kewu was appointed as the chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company with immediate effect and until the expiration of the term of the current session of the supervisory committee of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **Beijing Media Corporation Limited Zhang Yanping**Chairman

Beijing, 15 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: the executive directors of the Company, Zhang Yanping, Yu Haibo, Sun Wei and He Xiaona, the non-executive directors of the Company, Li Shiheng, Liu Han, Wu Peihua, Li Xiaobing, Xu Xun and Li Yigeng, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company, Song Jianwu, Cui Baoguo, Wu Tak Lung, Cui Enqing and Chen Ji.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement on the Company's website at www.bjmedia.com.cn.